The Cleaning

If it were not for one small misunderstood sentence this would have been called the vegging.  My Aunt Erin was supposed to hear from my dad was… ¨ I’d have you over if my house was cleaner ¨

She heard… ¨You can come over for dinner how about 6?¨ When  we got home my dad got a text. It was from my aunt. See you at 6! ¨Aw crap we gotta start cleaning!¨ said my dad.

A few hours later my aunt got to my house. It was spotless! Everything was as shiny a box of Lysol wipes and a mop could get you! Floor. Mopped and spotless! Bathroom bleached spotless with Lysol wipes! Hey! I know I have used the word spotless three times but it was the perfect word to describe my house!

Any way dinner was awesome my dad made these weird I do not know what to call them really. The meat had no taste and the outside was like a tortilla chip. after we ate a ton of Mexican candy. The rest was just blank we all watched TV and went to bed

I just wished that i could have had a friend over…

Sequel coming soon!

2 thoughts on “The Cleaning”

  1. I loved your introduction about the misunderstood conversation between your dad and aunt. I can relate to cleaning for company. I guess I do it more than I thought because one time I was cleaning and my kids asked who was coming over. The answer was no one, I just wanted the house to be clean 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *